Share this

News reaching us that within the weekend, the Benue state governor, Samuel Ortom, has announced the dissolution of his cabinet. 

A statement signed the Secretary to the State Government ( SSG) Tony Ijoho SAN, directed  commissioners  and Special Adviser affected the dissolution to hand over to the next senior person in their offices. He said the dissolution is with immediate effect.
No reason was given for the dissolution, but there had been rumours for about two weeks that Governor Ortom and the leader of All Progressive Congress ( APC) in the state are at logger heads over the governor’s plans to seek a second term which the party is against. 
The Governor however retained four (4) commissioners and six (6) Special Advisers. The Commissioners retained are the Commissioner for Justice and Attorney General of the state Mike  Gusah, Commissioner for Education Dennis Ityavyar, Commissoner for Land, Survey and Solid Minerals Bernard Unenge and Commissioner for Education David Olufo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *