Share this
Yesterday our correspondent gathered that the Federal Government constituted a nine-man committee to look at the root causes of the various farmers and herdsmen clashes and come up with lasting solutions to the problem.

The committe will be chaired Vice President Yemi Osinbajo with the governors of Zamfara, Kaduna, Adamawa, Benue, Taraba, Edo, Plateau, Ebonyi and Oyo states as members.

Ibrahim Ganduje, Kano State governor, who told State House correspondents about the committee, after the National Economic Council NEC meeting, said 

“On the farmers and herdsmen crisis, NEC constituted a working group to collaborate with the Federal Government in addressing the issues of impunity regarding killings and violence. The committee is consisting of nine governors under the chairmanship of the vice president, they will work in accordance with commensurate commitment to ensure that all perpetrators of violence are brought to book”, 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *