Share this

Nine other States were on Wednesday, February 15, joined bythe Supreme Court as parties in the lawsuit filed byKaduna, Kogi and Zamfara challenging the propriety of the Naira swap policy of the Federal Government.

The nine-member panel led byJustice John Okoro, joined the Attorneys General of Katsina Lagos, Ondo, Ogun, Ekiti and Sokoto States as co-plaintiffs, while the Attorneys General of Edo and Bayelsa states were joined as co-respondents.

According to the Nation, “the court ordered the original plaintiffs and the respondent – the Attorney General of the Federation (AGF) to amend the processes already filed to reflect the new parties.”

IAMBEST Networks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *