Share this
Premier League strikers Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang have been shortlisted for the Confederation of African Football (CAF) player of the year award.

This is the second year running the trio who are from Eygpt, Senegal and Gabon respectively have battled for the prestigious award. Egyptian striker Salah who plays for Liverpool alongside Mane won the award last year and could land the award again due to his impressive performance so far.
If he wins the award, he will become the fourth player to win back-to-back titles after Senegal forward El Hadji Diouf, Cameroon striker Samuel Eto’o and Ivory Coast midfielder Yaya Toure.
The winner for 2018 will be announced in Dakar on January 8.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *