Share this
The US President, Donald Trump has just signed a new and updated executive order banning immigration from six Muslim-majority countries, notably dropping Iraq from January’s previous order.  
This is coming  six weeks after Trump’s original executive order was rolled out amid chaos and confusion at airports in the United States and eventually blocked a federal court. 
The new executive order still temporary bans Syria, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan and Yemen. Iraq will “increase cooperation with the US government on the vetting of its citizens applying for a visa to travel to the United States”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *