Share this

President Emmerson Mnangagwa today announced a new 22-member Cabinet in a move that saw some line ministries with functional duplications being merged. Army and opposition leaders included in this list.

The new team sees some new faces coming into Government.
President Mnangagwa also appointed six new deputy ministers and 10 provincial affairs ministers.
The appointments were made in terms of Section 104 (1) of the Constitution.
Cabinet Ministers
  1. Patrick Chinamasa, as the Minister of Finance and Economic Planning;
  2. Obert Mpofu, as the Minister of Home Affairs and Culture;
  3. Air Marshal Perrance Shiri, as Minister of Lands, Agriculture and Rural Resettlement;
  4. Dr Lazarus Dokora, as Minister of Primary and Secondary Education;
  5. Dr David Parirenyatwa, as the Minister of Health and Child Care;
  6. Kembo Mohadi, as the Minister of Defence, Security and War Veterans;
  7. Ziyambi Ziyambi, as Minister of Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs;
  8. Major General Sibusiso Moyo, as Minister of Foreign Affairs;
  9. Kazembe Kazembe, as Minister of Sport, Arts and Recreation;
  10. Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *