Share this
More names of those who have allegedly looted the nation’s treasury have been released the Federal Government.

This is coming about 48 hours after Minister of Information and Culture, Mr Lai Mohammed, released the first list in Lagos.
In the list released on Sunday, the Minister said, “At the press conference where the [first] list was released, I did say it was a tip of the iceberg.
“Apparently, this does not mean anything to people whose style is to comment on issues they barely understand, or just to shoot down anything coming from the government.
“The Federal Government has a large number of alleged looters on its list. What was the PDP expecting when it challenged the FG to name the looters of the public treasury under the party’s watch? Did the PDP actually believe that the massive looting under its watch was a joke?”
According to Mr Mohammed, the first list was based on verifiable facts, including the amount involved, the date the amount in question was collected and from where it was taken.
He said the second was released in response to those who complained that the first was too short, adding that government will not be intimidated or blackmailed into silence.
According to him, the present administration of President Muhammadu Buhari will also not rest until all those who looted the public treasury have been brought to justice.
Below are the name of the alleged looters released in the second list the Minister today;
Former NSA Sambo Dasuki: Based on EFCC investigations and findings (this is beside the ongoing $2.1 billion military equipment scandal), a total of N126 billion, over $1.5 billion and 5.5 million British Pounds was allegedly embezzled through his office.
Former Petroleum Resources Minister Dieziani Alison-Madukwe: In one of the cases the EFCC is investigating involving her, about N23 billion is alleged to have been embezzled.
Rtd. Lt.-Gen. Kenneth Minimah
Lt.-Gen. Azubuike Ihejirika
Alex Barde, former Chief of Defence Staff
Inde Dikko: former CG Customs
Air Marshal Adesola Amosun
Senator Bala Abdulkadir, former FCT Minister
Senator Stella Oduah
Former Niger State Governor Babangida Aliyu
Senator Jonah Jang, former Plateau State Governor
Bashir Yuguda, former Minister of State for Finance
Senator Peter Nwaboshi
Aliyu Usman: Former NSA Dasuki’s aide
Ahmad Idris: Former NSA Dasuki’s PA
Rasheed Ladoja: Former Oyo Governor
Tom Ikimi
Femi Fani-Kayode
Hassan Tukur, former PPS to President Goodluck
Nenadi Usman
Benedicta Iroha
Aliyu Usman Jawaz: Close ally of former NSA Dasuki
Jonah Jang, former Plateau State Governor
Godknows Igali.
Source: business post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *